6:30 p.m. Readers’ Rota, St Mary’s, May – August 2017

I only have readings to the end of June at present so please regard this as an interim document.

DateService1st Reading and Reader2nd Reading and Reader
Sunday 7 May Evensong Nigel Bakey
Ezra 3:1-13
Mark Simons
Ephesians 2:11-end
Sunday 14 May Evensong Liz Southall
Zechariah 4:1-10
Liz Blakey
Revelation 21:1-14
Sunday 21 May Evensong Jenny Daniels
Zechariah 8:1-13
Jennifer Holloway
Revelation 21:22-22:5
Sunday 28 May Evensong Peter Alcock
2 Samuel 23:1-5
Neil Greenhalgh
Ephesians 1:15-end
Sunday 4 June Evensong Phil Hall
Joel 2:21-end
Trish Everett
Acts 2:14-21
Sunday 11 June Evensong Peter Magson
Isaiah 6:1-8
Janet Thorne
John 16:5-15
Sunday 18 June Evensong John Dowell
1 Samuel 21:1-15
Jan Moir
Luke 11:14-28
Sunday 25 June Evensong Betty Clarke
1 Samuel 24:1-17
Neil Greenhalgh
Matthew 11:2-19
Sunday 2 July Evensong Nigel Blakey Mark Simons
Sunday 9 July Evensong Liz Southall Liz Blakey
Sunday 16 July Evensong Jenny Daniels Jennifer Holloway
Sunday 23 July Evensong Peter Alcock Neil Greenhalgh
Sunday 30 July Evensong Peter Magson Janet Thorne

 

Please can you make your own arrangements if you need to swap but please let the office or me know.

Thanks very much,
Janet
See: Reading the Bible in church