6:30 p.m. Readers’ Rota January – April 2018

DateService1st Reading and Reader2nd Reading and Reader
Sunday 7 January Evensong Neil Greenhalgh
Isaiah 63:7-end
Nigel Blakey
1 John 3
Sunday 14 January Evensong Liz Southall
Isaiah 60:9-end
Liz Blakey
Hebrews 6:17-7:10
Sunday 21 January Evensong Jenny Daniels
Jeremiah 3:21-4:2
Jennifer Holloway
Titus 2:1-8;11-14
Sunday 28 January Candlemas    
Sunday 4 February Evensong Chloe Hewett
Genesis 2:4b-end
Peter Alcock
Luke 8:22-35
Sunday 11 February Evensong John Dowell
1 Kings 19:1-16
Janet Thorne
2 Peter 1:16-end
Sunday 18 February Evensong Phil Hall
Genesis 2:15-17;3:1-7
Jan Moir
Romans 5:12-19
Sunday 25 February Evensong Trish Everett
Genesis 12:1-9
Mark Simons
Hebrews 11:1-3;8-16
Sunday 4 March Evensong Nigel Blakey
Exodus 5:1-6:1
Neil Greenhalgh
Philippians 3:4b-14
Sunday 11 March Evensong Liz Blakey
Exodus 6:2-13
Lis Southall
Romans 5:1-11
Sunday 18 March Evensong Jenny Daniels
Exodus 7:8-24
Jennifer Holloway
Romans 5:12-end
Sunday 25 March Readings and Music    
Sunday 1 April No Evensong    
Sunday 8 April Evensong Chloe Hewett
Wisdom 9:1-12
Phil Hall
Galatians 4:1-5
Sunday 15 April Evensong Jenny Daniels
Deuteronomy 7:7-13
Jennifer Holloway
Revelation 2:1-11
Sunday 22 April Evensong Liz Blakey
Exodus 16:4-15
Lis Southall
Revelation 2:12-17
Sunday 29 April Prayers for Wholeness and healing    

Please can you make your own arrangements if you need to swap but please let the office or me know.

Thanks very much, Janet